2018 General Election Dates

Last day for County Boards of Elections to receive voted civilian absentee ballots - November 2
First day to REGISTER after November election  - November 7
Last day for County Board of Elections to receive voted military and overseas absentee ballots (submitted for delivery no later than 11:59 P.M. on November 5) - November 13

Statewide races:

 Governor - Governor Tom Wolf,  Website   Facebook 
 Lt. Governor -  John Fetterman,  Website   Facebook   
 US Senator - Senator Bob Casey,  Website   Facebook 

Congressional races:

Note: Due to the new Congressional redistricting by the PA Supreme Court, the Smithfield 1 precinct has been split between the 7th and 8th Congressional Districts. The poll will have 2 sets of voting machines and the poll workers will have their poll books identifying who votes in which district. If you vote at the V.F.W. Post 2540 on 546 Fawn Road and you would like to know which Congressional District you will be voting in, you can look up your polling place here
If it says SMITHFIELD 1 You are in the 7th CD. 
If it says SMITHFIELD 4 you are in the 8th CD.

The following is based on the NEW 2018 Congressional maps as ordered by the PA Supreme Court. 

 7th Congressional District: The Townships of Eldred, Hamilton, Smithfield  (Precinct 02 and 03 and a small portion of Precinct 1), Ross, Stroud and the Boroughs of Stroudsburg, East Stroudsburg and Delaware Water Gap.
 Susan Wild,  Website   Facebook  

 8th Congressional District:  The Townships of Coolbaugh, Barrett, Chestnuthill, Jackson, Middle Smithfield,Paradise, Pocono, Polk, Price, Smithfield (The majority of Precinct 1), Tobyhanna, Tunkhannock, and the Borough of Mt. Pocono.
 Congressman Matt Cartwright,  Website   Facebook  Congressman in the old 17th PA Congressional District

State Senate races:

 DISTRICT 22 - Barrett, Coolbaugh, Price Townships.
 Senator John Blake,  Website   Facebook , State Senator in the 22nd District.

 DISTRICT 40 - Chestnuthill, Eldred, Hamilton, Jackson, Middle Smithfield, Pocono, Polk, Paradise, Ross, Smithfield, Stroud, Tobyhanna, Tunkhannock Townships. Delaware Water Gap, East Stroudsburg, Mt Pocono, Stroudsburg Boroughs.
 Tarah Probst,  Website   Facebook  , Mayor of Stroudsburg. 


State House races:

 DISTRICT 115 - Coolbaugh, Paradise, Price, Stroud (District 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6) Townships, East Stroudsburg, Stroudsburg Boroughs
 Maureen Madden,  Website   Facebook , State Representative in the 115th District.

DISTRICT 176 - Chestnuthill, Eldred, Jackson, Pocono,  Polk, Tobyhanna, Tunkhannock Townships, Mt Pocono Borough.

Claudette Williams,  Website    Facebook , Monroe County Democratic County Committee Chair and President of Mt. Pocono Borough Council.

 DISTRICT 189 - (Monroe County) Barrett, Hamilton, Middle Smithfield, Ross, Stroud (District 7), Smithfield Townships, Delaware Water Gap Borough.
                         - (Pike County) Delaware, Lehman, Porter Townships

 Adam Rodriguez,  Website    Facebook     Email US 




Please send all updates and information about candidate events to candidates@monroepadems.com

Back to top